Sadler's Extras

Here you will find talksclasses and visual art exhibitions as well as ground-breaking work by artists pushing the boundaries of dance. 

 

 



  •  

    Classes & Workshops


     
    milonga

    milonga
    Wednesday 10 June

    Post-show tango class.






     
     
    milonga

    Paco Peña Flamenco Dance Company
    Sunday 21 & 28 June at 6pm

    Pre-show Flamenco classes.






     
     
    New Art Club

    Hercules: A Dance Cabaret
    Friday 25 and Saturday 26 July at 4pm
    £4

    Hula workshop






     
     
     
    Nora

    Caroline Bowditch
    Monday 5 October, 10am – 12pm
    £12, £6 concessions

    This professional development workshop will introduce principles of universal design in dance and performance pioneered by Jurg Koch at Washington University, Seattle.

     

  •  

    Pre and Post-Show Talks


     
    Rambert

    Hetain Patel
    Thursday 28 May, post-show

    Free to same day ticket-holders.

     
     
     
     
    Rambert

    Coup Fatal
    Thursday 4 June, post-show

    Free to same day ticket-holders. BLS-interpreted

     
     
     
     
    Rambert

    Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo
    Wednesday 16 September, post-show

    Free to same day ticket-holders.

     
     
     
     
    Rambert

    Hofesh Shechter Company
    Monday 21 September

    Post-show talk, on stage. Free to same day ticket-holders.

     
     
     
     
    Rambert

    Botis Seva
    Thursday 24 September, post-show

    Free to same day ticket-holders.

     
     
     
     

    Jefta van Dinther
    Thursday 1 October, post-show

    On stage (Platform Theatre). Free to same day ticket-holders.

     
     
     
     

    Caroline Bowditch
    Monday 5 & Tuesday 6 October, post-show

    On stage. Free to same day ticket-holders. BSL-interpreted.

     
     
     
     

    Robin Dingemans & Nick Bryson
    Friday 9 October, post-show

    On stage. Free to same day ticket-holders. BSL-interpreted.

     
     
     
     

    Claire Cunningham
    Saturday 17 October

    Dance Umbrella presents Talking Amongst Ourselves, a facilitated post-show talk on stage. BSL-interpreted.

     
     
     
     

    La Veronal
    Tuesday 20 October

    Dance Umbrella presents Talking Amongst Ourselves, a facilitated post-show talk on stage (BSL-interpreted)

     
     
     
     

    Rambert
    Wednesday 4 November

    BSL-interpreted talk with Artistic Director Mark Baldwin in the main auditorium.

    Friday 6 November at 6.30pm
    Music talk by Music Director Paul Hoskins and Rambert Orchestra in the main auditorium

     
     
     
     
    Nora

    Nora
    Thursday 26 November

    Post-show talk, on stage.

     
     
     
     

    Director’s Conversation - Hussein Chalayan
    Thursday 29 October, 6 - 6.45pm, Rosebery Room, £4

    Alistair Spalding in conversation with Hussein Chalayan, internationally renowned fashion designer and artist. The discussion will explore how Chalayan's innovative design and vision has been translated into his first theatrical work. BLS-interpreted.

     
     
     
     

    Director's Conversation - Russell Maliphant
    Saturday 28 November, 6 - 6.45pm, Lilian Baylis Studio, £4

    Alistair Spalding and Sadler’s Wells Associate Artist, Russell Maliphant come together in conversation about the celebration of Maliphant’s 20 year collaboration with lighting designer Michael Hulls and this special presentation of both new and classic work from Maliphant’s repertoire. BLS-interpreted.

     
  •